WOTLK Gold – Blizzard Closing Half TBC Servers as New WOTLK Classic Servers Are Announced for the WOTLK Pre-Patch

August 08 17:28 2022
Blizzard Entertainment will be closing more than half of the contemporary WoW Classic: Burning Crusade servers which are to be replaced by new fresh WOTLK Classic Servers in just a month ahead.

Just a week ago, Blizzard Entertainment announced the release date of the highly anticipated WoW Classic: Wrath of the Lich King expansion for 26th of September, this year. Not long before that, speculations and leaks about closing some of the current Burning Crusade servers proved to be correct. On 8th (North America) and 10th (Europe) of August, half of the contemporary TBC Classic servers will be closing down forever.

Players on these servers will have the option to freely migrate their existing game characters to the servers that remain as “Free Character Transfer”.

These servers will be replaced by new, fresh WOTLK Classic servers which were confirmed for the Pre-Patch that comes 2 weeks before the official launch date for Wrath of the Lich King, approximately 12th of September 2022.

The full list of the North America / US servers pending deletion are: Anathema, Arcanite Reaper, Bigglesworth, Blaumeux, Deviate Delight, Fairbanks, Felstriker, Heartseeker, Herod Incendius, Kirtonos, Kromcrush, Kurinnaxx, Loatheb, Netherwind, Rattlegore, Reaper, Skeram, Smolderweb, Stalagg, Sul’thraze, Thalnos, Thunderfury.

The full list of the European servers pending deletion are: Bloodfang, Celebras Dragon’s Call, Dragonfang, Dreadmist, Finkle, Flamelash, Gandling, Harbinger of Doom, Heartstriker Judgement, Lucifron, Noggenfogger, Razorgore, Rhok’delar, Shazzrah, Skullflame Stonespine, Ten Storms, Wyrmthalak, Zandalar Tribe.

While the names of the upcoming WOTLK servers are unknown, this WoW Classic WOTLK website has announced a list based on either speculation or links about their names. Most likely the new server names will relate to the World of Warcraft lore based around the Wrath of the Lich King Expansion, places and region names from the frozen continent of Northrend.

The new servers will be starting from a completely clean state, with no characters on it, without any kind of transfer possible. Players will have the ability to experience the game from level 1 as starting to play directly on the Wrath of the Lich King expansion, with the possibility of experiencing the Death Knight class if they reach level 55 with any other classes. Other WOTLK features like the Inscription profession will be available right from the start.

Contact Information:



Website: https://wotlk.gold

Media Contact
Company Name: Gold4Vanilla
Email: Send Email
Phone: (646)831-4888
State: NY 11581
Country: United States
Website: https://wotlk.gold